Network Cork Celebrates Businesswomen at Annual Dinner and Businesswoman of the Year Awards

Network Cork
Citation: Image used for information purpose only. Picture Credit:

Network Cork’s Annual Dinner and Businesswoman of the Year Awards is a prestigious event that honors the accomplishments of Cork businesswomen across various sectors and industries, recognizing individuals from start-ups to established businesses, entrepreneurs to organizational changemakers. This year, 45 women from Cork have been acknowledged for their professional achievements in eight award categories, with the winners set to be revealed during the group’s annual black-tie dinner held tonight, May 23, at Vienna Woods Hotel.

The event will be hosted by Anna Daly, a multi-award-winning TV anchor, presenter, and founder of slow fashion brand Little Bliss. Minister Michael McGrath and Lord Mayor of Cork Cllr Kieran McCarthy will deliver special addresses at the event, highlighting the significance of celebrating and acknowledging the achievements of women in business.

Lord Mayor of Cork Cllr Kieran McCarthy emphasized the vital role played by Network Ireland in supporting women in their careers, praising the annual awards ceremony as a key event in recognizing and celebrating the accomplishments of women in business. He commended the finalists for driving innovation and growth in Cork’s business community, inspiring future generations of entrepreneurs and businesswomen.

Susana Marambio, President of Network Cork, extended her congratulations to this year’s finalists, highlighting their ambition, innovation, and dedication as shining examples within the Network Cork community. She emphasized that their stories will serve as inspiration for women in business, encouraging ambition and excellence.

The awards ceremony will be the focal point of the evening, recognizing the achievements of all finalists and presenting awards to deserving winners across various categories. The President’s Award, acknowledging an exceptional individual outside of Network Cork who embodies the spirit of the Network, will also be presented.

The winners were selected by a judging panel comprising Evelyn Moynihan, CEO of Kilkenny Group, Audrey Houlihan, Branch Manager at AIB Blackpool, and Niall O’Keeffe, Head of Enterprise at LEO Cork City. Cathy Fitzgibbon, Network Cork Awards Coordinator and recipient of the Solo Businesswoman award in 2022, praised the exceptional talent and innovation within Cork’s business community, highlighting the perseverance and excellence demonstrated by the nominees in shaping the entrepreneurial and leadership landscape in Cork.

For More Details:

#Trending News